About Anna · Nature · Thinking Out Loud

Autumn in Photos and Songs

One of my resolutions for 2015 was:

Start a blog. Only post when I have something to say/show; never apologize for not posting.

Between school and teaching piano lessons and wanting to sleep late in the mornings, I haven’t posted in forever and a day. And I’m trying really hard not to feel guilty about that.

I do hope that you’ve had an amazing September, October as well as a great start to November. I sure have.

IMG_2937
I picked flowers,
IMG_2927
That face you make when your brother says something ridiculous right before he snaps a picture of you…
IMG_2870
Went to the College Student Conference with the BSU from my college,
IMG_3021
Went to all the home games for my college with the boys,
IMG_2907
Some games weren’t that close, but we had fun anyway. I sent this picture to my sister and said: “Look who we saw at the football game tonight. Old Merlin!”
IMG_2990
We made apple fritters,
IMG_2991
And fried them,
IMG_2993
and drizzled them with sugar, and gobbled them up.
IMG_3008
I got a hair cut,
IMG_2946
And I actually got to spend a little time outdoors,
IMG_3046
and enjoy all the crazy fungi growing this time of year.

I’m looking forward to the holidays. It’s only a little more than a week until Thanksgiving break begins. I’m not necessarily looking forward to all the responsibilities that I have to perform in the next few weeks and months, such as taking a certification test, making decisions about college after I get my associates degree in May, taking on 20 hours of classes starting in January, and other (good) things I can’t share just yet.

These are a few random songs that have been playing in the back of my mind through the last few months when I think about all of these upcoming responsibilities.



Happy Friday! Maybe you’ll hear from me again soon.

calicotreesig

Leave a Reply

